DEATH AND LIFE …..

Jesus said : “In all truth I tell you, unless a wheat grain falls into the earth and dies, it remains only a single grain; but if it dies it yields a rich harvest.”   John 12:24 (NJB)

DSCF8552
[photograph by B @ bottletree park, Sept 2010,]
Just like the seeds hanging on so dearly to the mother plant, it is a constant daily struggle for me to die to myself. Selfishness is so ingrained in me from the time of birth till now, probably till my last day on earth. Yet, true happiness is to live my life for others … and that is why Jesus said “unless a grain dies…”      By B

Leave a Reply

