NEAR PEACEFUL WATERS HE LEADS ME

“Near peaceful waters He leads me where He gives me repose.”  Psalm 23:3 (JB)

After a long period of soul searching and seeking God’s will for me, I was inspired in July 2011 to take up watercolour painting.  It was a medium which is both new and very challenging for me.  I  sincerely hope that through painting, I can depict and share with others the hope and joy I find in God’s creation and in our daily lives, and thus experience His love for all of us.  The paintings are painted with His inspiration.  I am still learning so i truly appreciate any suggestion or advice on my paintings to help me become a better artist and instrument for the Lord.

This is my very first painting where He invites me to enter into that stillness, to be with Him and experience HIS peace.  The peace that this world cannot give.  “Peace be with you…”

 By R

One thought on “NEAR PEACEFUL WATERS HE LEADS ME

Leave a Reply

