SWIFT AND COURAGEOUS …

The following night the Lord stood near Paul and said, “Take courage!”   Acts23:11 (NIV)

Photograph by B, July 2014
Photograph by B, July 2014

Others like eagles, but I prefer swallows.  It is most amazing to see their swift-flying insectivorous feeding, especially on rainy days.   Unflustered by raindrops, they dance happily with their short yet strong waxy wings.  It always bring joy to my heart when I see it, as if Jesus is reminding me to “take courage!”

Take courage to overcome the difficulties in life.  Take courage to face the world and tomorrow.   Take courage to change for the better.   Take courage to remain faithful.  Take courage especially to be true to myself.

Lord, may your love strengthen my heart to be courageous in all that I do.  Amen!       By B

Leave a Reply

