GOOD SHEPHERD AND THE LOST SHEEP

“What man among you, if he has a hundred sheep and has lost one of them, does not leave the ninety-nine in the open pasture and go after the one which is lost until he finds it?”  Luke 15:4-7 (NASB)

“When he has found it, he lays it on his shoulders, rejoicing. And when he comes home, he calls together his friends and his neighbors, saying to them, ‘Rejoice with me, for I have found my sheep which was lost!’

Jesus rejoices much over the lost sheep that He has found. When i am hurt by my husband’s infidelity, can i rejoice like Jesus did that he has finally repented or do i continue to dwell on all his wrongdoings?  More often than not, when we have been so deeply hurt, and for so long, we find forgiveness very difficult and doubt the person’s sincerity in repentance.

But, when i place myself in his shoes and i am the one who had done the wrong, i know that i would also get down on my knees and beg Jesus with all my heart to forgive me.  And, i am very certain Jesus would say to me ” I forgive you. I love you. You are mine. Take my hand. Sin no more. My beloved one.”       By R

“I tell you that in the same way, there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who need no repentance”

2 thoughts on “GOOD SHEPHERD AND THE LOST SHEEP

  1. Very true words:-) The Lord loves all of us so much, and is always waiting for us to seek forgiveness, mercy, and love from Him.
    You may like this post I wrote about “The Good Shepherd.”

    Blessings to you,
    Bernadette

    Like

  2. Forgiveness is difficult, especially when the hurt is deep, but God alone can give us the Grace to forgive. Thanks be to God for his Mercy and Love! God bless you Bernadette!

    Like

Leave a Reply

