DO NOT JUDGE …

“Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned…”  Luke 6:37  (NIV)

[Painted by R]
[Painted by R]
Frogs are unique but not easily likeable creatures.

I have never had a liking for frogs, what with their slimy skin, protruding eyes, big mouth, forked tongue and their monotonous, non melodious croaking sounds.
Then, one day, I saw Kermit the Frog on TV and at once I fell in love with him. I didn’t know a frog could be so entertaining and funny. He is still one of my favourite Muppet.
Sometimes, we treat people in a similar way.  We can become biased, judgmental even critical, due to our culture,  upbringing or personal past experience. We meet all kinds of people in real life or in the cyber world and instantly, we form opinions, likes or dislikes, or aversion to certain people.  Hard to believe God really made ALL of us, isn’t it? Warts and all.

Whenever I am tempted to judge, I have to keep reminding myself – Jesus loves him, Jesus loves her, Jesus loves even me, and YES – Jesus loves that FROG too.   (to be continued… )     By R

Leave a Reply

