I think I’m smart …

Then the LORD God formed man of dust from the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living being.  Gen 2:7 (NASB)

faucet

Our bathroom faucet was leaking for days and driving me crazy as it became worse.  Just a few days ago, I removed the cover, unscrewed the top but as much as I tried, was unable to dismantle it despite using all kinds of tools, even the hammer. Exasperated, I decided to just go and buy a new one to replace it. But my wife, who knows nothing about mechanical stuff, simply fiddled a little with it, then stripped everything down to the washer. That’s not all. She literally guided me, a qualified engineer, through until it was fixed and was working like brand new!  She ended by saying, “The Holy Spirit always teaches me whenever I ask”.  Jaw dropped and humbled, I thanked the Lord for my wife, and a lesson learned, that when God breathes His Spirit to create me, He created not only a human being but also all the works of my hand –  be it the cup of coffee I brewed this morning or the contract I signed in the office.  And He is the One Who created that faucet in my bathroom too!!     By B

Leave a Reply

