Specially for You … with love

It took me two days and i’ve finally finished it!  It has been six months since i last touched the brush and paint. This is the second piece i did after a trial painting of the hand. It was very difficult. I had forgotten everything, what colour to use, tone, shadow etc. I had even forgotten where i usually placed my art paraphernalia!  I prayed before i started, asking the Holy Spirit to teach me and to use my hands for Him again. How i miss my art mentor. He’ll definitely have a lot to say.

For this first painting, i would like to dedicate it to all our followers and ‘likers’ for their encouragement and support, especially to those of you who have inspired us by their sharing and their creative talents. You know who you are.

I thank my husband for his support in my art. He is the patient photographer and the tech-guy behind this blog. I thank our daughter for her encouragement and nagging to get me started. She’s also the one who makes our posts coherent. I also thank our son for his quiet support, although he’s not the artsy type, and his occasional editing and input.

Most of all, i want to thank God, my loving and forgiving Father, for inspiring and enabling me to paint. I will never forget how He healed my trigger fingers so that i could take up painting.

These few days, i have received some inspiration for subjects to paint. I hope i can paint them, but however and whatever they turn out to be, i pray that i may always be God’s humble instrument.         By R

Rejoice always; pray without ceasing; in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. Do not quench the Spirit;   1 Thess 5:16-19 (NASB)

5 thoughts on “Specially for You … with love

    1. Yes, it’s quite hard, especially when you try to paint your own hand. But the Holy Spirit can teach us all things, including art. God bless you and your son!

      Like

Leave a comment