Notice

I have walked along this way towards the Church many times but only noticed this fruit bearing plant several days ago.  I do not know the name and unsure if its fruits are edible.pride self-esteem

I’m not sure about others.  I liked to be noticed.  By teachers in school, by parents at home, by bosses at work, by girls in any situation.  I guess it is a sign of pride that was conceived out of years of low self-esteem.  What I did not actively work on is to be noticed by Jesus, and to be His as told in Luke’s Gospel :

“Jesus noticed a tax collector, Levi by name, sitting at the tax office, and said to him, ‘Follow me.’ ” Lk 5:27                     By B

3 thoughts on “Notice

Leave a Reply

