3 – in – 1

This is our Butterfly plant (Purple Shamrock). I am fascinated by its 3 purple heart-shaped leaves and its delicate pale lilac flowers. In a way, it reminds me of our Trinitarian God – God is Three in One.  (2 Cor 13:14)

When i first accepted my Christian faith, i was only familiar with Jesus who loved me and died for my sins. As i grew in my faith, i began to understand the workings of the Holy Spirit when i witnessed the manifestations of  His presence, His power and miracles in my life and the lives of those around me.

I used to see God as Someone up there, far away, so Almighty and Powerful and…so distant. I cant help but picture Him as the God from the Old Testament,  stern and authoritative, ever ready to punish our wrongdoings. Strangely and gradually, as i open myself more to the Holy Spirit, i began to grow in my relationship with God the Father. 

Now, God the Father is not Someone who simply created me and constantly watches over me from above. I once had an image of Him during my prayer, carrying me in His arms, hugging me as a father would his daughter and placing me onto His shoulders. Isn’t that what our God should be?     By R

See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!   1 John 3:1  (NIV)

7 thoughts on “3 – in – 1

Leave a Reply

