Still in the Middle…

…we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.    Rom 5:3-4 (NIV)

I know, i am not exactly ‘suffering’ as i enjoy painting. But perhaps i may have bitten off more than i can chew or paint. (click here)  But i shall persevere and learn because Jesus has promised me:

“But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, Whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.”   John 14:26  (NIV)

This is Jesus’ promise which i have always claimed  – that the Holy Spirit will teach me all things, including art and everything else, if it is the Lord’s Will.

And that is why i would also bring the Bible with me to my painting class, in fact, everywhere i go because i want Him to be with me. Always.       By R

9 thoughts on “Still in the Middle…

  1. Ben and Renee,
    I like to read morning devotions. I have switched up what I read and I am including your blog posts as one of my selections. Thank you for your scripture selections, their application, and your art. I love this new addition to my mornings. Thanks so much for sharing your testimony in this format.

    Like

    1. Peace to you Linda! Thank you, we are humbled by your words. We are just happy to share about God’s love, and so grateful to be His little instruments. All Praise and Glory be to God! Love and prayers from Ben and Renee.

      Like

  2. Thank you for sharing that revelation! The Holy Spirit will teach me all things….!!!! I will remember that scripture and good luck with your new painting!

    Rolain

    Like

Leave a Reply

