Angels of God…

Guardian AngelsYears ago, when i grew in my prayer life, i started to experience different forms of oppression – spiritually and sometimes physically as well. I became so terrified that i never wanted to be alone.

Ironically, it was during those episodes of oppression when i began to fully comprehend just how real evil could be and, more so, how much more real and powerful God was. Since then, i discovered the St Michael Prayer and have been faithfully reciting it, as well as the Guardian Angel Prayer, every day. It is not mere superstition, because i have experienced the efficacy of the prayer, and the Bible has taught me the role of St Michael and our Guardian Angels in our life on earth.

Interestingly, i found out that the saint whom i love very much, St Pio, has a very special Guardian Angel, and it is incredible what his guardian angel could do.

I am so grateful to God for our angels and to know that we never walk alone.

“See that you do not despise one of these little ones. For I tell you that their angels in heaven always see the face of my Father in heaven…   Matt 18.10  (NIV)

Art Note: Years ago, i found these two old but beautifully crafted angels discarded in the church. I brought them home and placed them next to my Bible. I decided to paint them as this week is dedicated to the Archangels and Guardian Angels. And they have inspired me to paint them in a different style…      By R

3 thoughts on “Angels of God…

Leave a Reply

