Eclipse of the SON

Solar Eclipse

We saw a solar eclipse here last week. The sky was clear. The time was right (and I ended up late for work). Yet all I experienced were multiple black-spots in my eyes and a normal photo of the morning sun. You might say that I was not prepared, and you are right.

That’s always the way it is in life. There are phenomenons or special occasions, but you are never prepared for it. Lent is coming to a close, Good Friday is 10 days away – and, like the Apostles 2000 years ago, I am still not prepared.

I should have stayed awake with Him, praying in the garden. I shouldn’t have run away when they arrested Him. I should not have agreed with the rest when they shouted “Crucify Him”. I should be carrying His cross instead of Simon. Too many should-haves that I should have done.

“The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak” Matt 26:41

Jesus excused me long before I had any regrets. And I know that I can never be fully prepared. With His grace, I will take it one day at a time, step by step towards Calvary.

By Ben

PS: Title of post given by Renee.

2 thoughts on “Eclipse of the SON

Leave a Reply

