Silent Love

 

20160505_152221 C

I believe in the sun even when it is not shining,

I believe in love even when i cannot feel it,

I believe in God even when He is silent.

I came across this recently and it touched me deeply when i found out that these words were discovered on a cell wall during the holocaust.  It requires great faith to believe in God in the midst of persecutions, trials and tribulations.

What makes it worse is when God seems silent, invisible and perhaps even non-existent.

There were many low moments in my life where i felt that way too. In times like these, i cry out – Why God?  Why are You allowing these to happen to me? I am so overwhelmed.

I have felt abandoned by God in the past; i have felt like giving up my faith and my God. Then i heard His voice say “My Grace is sufficient for you”, “Like gold that is tested in fire, I shall purify you” and “Remain in my Love”.

And deep within my heart i know – He is the Reason for my living. If i lose my God, i lose everything.   By Renee

Why, my soul, are you downcast?

Why so disturbed within me?

Put your Hope in God,

for I will yet praise Him,

my Savior and my God.”  Psalm 42:5  (NIV)

6 thoughts on “Silent Love

Leave a Reply

