Ants Crossing _ _ _

Ant Tunnel

Renee saw this funny little metal signboard on a path when we visited a nursery recently.  We would have surely destroyed the ant’s tunnel were it not for the warning.

It takes many hours for ants to build such tunnel. I know, because I’ve spent many hours watching them when I was young.  They even have a ‘graveyard’ to bury their dead and my wife and children refused to believe me when I told them.  They were convinced only after Googling for more information. When I was young, I had all the time in the world to observe small, insignificant events that God had kindly showed to me, even though I had yet to know Him.

These days, only big events capture my attention – such as Brexit, terrorism at Istanbul, or who the next US president may be. Where is God in these events and what is He showing me?  At times I think I didn’t even stop to ponder.

God is everywhere and in everything, be it great or small, today or yesterday. For if we can see Him in this tiny ant tunnel, surely we can see Him anywhere.       By Ben

“Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much”  Luke 16:10 (NIV)

Leave a Reply

