Christ in the vessel

venice-boatman_151539

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside quiet waters.
He restores my soul;
He guides me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.     Psalm 23:1-3  (NASB)

This verse came to my mind when i did this painting. The Lord is the one who guides me, the boat, into peaceful waters in any storm that is within me or beyond.

It also brought to my mind a children’s Christian song whichmy children, when they were young, taught me along with the actions that accompanied it:

With Christ in the vessel
We can smile at the storm
Smile at the storm, smile at the storm
With Christ in the vessel
We can smile at the storm
As we go sailing home…

We thank God for the gift of His Son in this pilgrimage of our lives. Happy Thanksgiving!

By Renee

Leave a Reply

