Beginning is not the End

In my painting, drafting is merely the beginning, perseverance is the middle, patience is what i learnt in the end.  The result…always lies in God’s Hands.

Sometimes, a verse inspires me first, then incidentally or coincidentally, a picture to paint follows. At other times, a scene or picture appeals to me, and sooner or later, before the painting finishes, the verse is inspired.

Very often, i cannot and dare not think about how i am going to paint when the task seems so insurmountable or beyond my ability, but i shall continue to paint, and leave the result to the Lord.

If only i can apply that same philosophy not just to my painting, but to God in my life…        By R

The end of a matter is better than its beginning, and patience is better than pride.   Ecclesiastes 7:8 (NIV)

4 thoughts on “Beginning is not the End

Leave a comment